My Bass Blog

Welcome to my blog!

I’m Mark Foley, bass professor at Wichita State U., and principal bass of the Wichita Symphony Orchestra. I also play jazz, rock and bluegrass. The purpose of this blog is to inspire students and to keep an archive of cool bass stuff that would appeal only to bass nerds. Please post comments! I want to learn from you, too! I promise not to be too verbose or opinionated – you shouldn’t be reading rants by me anyway, you should be practicing!

Tags:

3 Responses to “My Bass Blog”

  1. John Clare Says:

    Very cool! And nice set o links, I was gonna list the Bass convo stuff Jason Heath does but you’ve got it already!
    When I find it, I’ll pass along audio of a Gary Karr intervie wI did fairly soon after we met in Las Vegas if you like.

  2. Andrew Says:

    http://www.talkbass.com/forum/showthread.php?t=485524
    skip to the 5th or 6th page and it explains power. if somewhat got this amp, you would never need a new one for the rest of your life!

  3. Andrew Says:

    Sorry, I had another thought (and sorry if that last comment wasn’t really the purpose of this). I think a cool thing to go over would be taking the electric approach to upright, and the upright approach to electric. I often find my self thinking both ways, and both improve my solo/grove, depending on the style of music. Very cool site, I hope it becomes a big deal in the bass community.

Leave a Reply

